Hello,
My Name Is
Florian.

About

Recent Projects

FlyByWire Installer

Electron icon TypeScript icon React icon Electron (TypeScript React)

FlyByWire Simulations is a very successful and well known open-source project creating free addons for Microsoft Flight Simulator. As the community grew, a custom Installer became necessary, to handle the thousands of downloads every day and to enable modular updating. Now, one year later, we're proud that even other publishers will shortly arrive in the installer, which brings all your favourite addons together and making updating easier than ever.


View on GitHub

FlyByWire Installer

Pushy Island

TypeScript icon React icon TypeScript React

This project aims to recreate the original educational game 'Pushy Island' by MedienWerkstatt, though modernized and with all-renewed graphics. It's available as a web-application which is accessible from all your favourite devices. It's even open-source!


Click on the image to start playing

Pushy Island preview image
img

About

Hey,

my name is Florian and I'm 19 years old. I live in a beautiful small village not too far from Koblenz - that's in the west of Germany. As I love aviation - you probably noticed - I tend to spend my weekends gliding at the local airfield. When I'm not in the air, you'll either find me sailing, taking photos or coding - mostly for the great open-source project FlyByWire Simulations. To computers I mainly speak in TypeScript, Python and Java, for human conversations I prefer English, German and French though, and sometimes even Spanish or Dutch.

Contact

Hey,
Ich Bin
Florian.

Über Mich

Aktuelle Projekte

FlyByWire Installer

Electron icon TypeScript icon React icon Electron (TypeScript React)

FlyByWire Simulations ist ein sehr erfolgreiches und bekanntes open-source Projekt, das kostenlose Addons für den Microsoft Flight Simulator macht. Als die Community immer größer wurde, war klar, ein eigener Installer ist notwendig, um die tausenden Downloads jeden Tag zu bewätligen und ein modulares Aktualisieren zu ermöglichen. Heute, ein Jahr später sind wir stolz dass sogar andere Publisher in Kürze in den Installer einzug finden, und so all deine Lieblingsaddons an einem Ort zusammen kommen. Das Aktualisieren wird so einfacher denn je!


Auf GitHub ansehen

FlyByWire Installer

Pushy Island

TypeScript icon React icon TypeScript React

Dieses Projekt hat das Ziel, das bekannte Lernspiel ' Pushy Island ' der MedienWerkstatt nachzubauen, das dabei in modernisierter Form und mit von grund auf erneuerter Grafik. Verfügbar ist es als Web-App, die du auf all deinen Lieblingsgeräten benutzen kannst. Das Projekt ist sogar open-source !


Klicke auf das Bild, um das Spiel zu starten

Pushy Island preview image
img

Über Mich

Hey,

ich heiße Florian und bin 19 Jahre alt. Ich lebe in einem kleinen Dorf nicht weit von Koblenz, im Westen Deutschlands. Du hast es vielleicht schon gemerkt - ich liebe die Luftfahrt und verbringe darum meine Wochenenden am liebsten auf dem heimischen Flugplatz beim Segelfliegen. Wenn ich mal nicht in der Luft bin findest du mich entweder beim Segeln, beim Fotografieren oder beim Programmieren - meistens für das großartige open-source Projekt FlyByWire Simulations. Mit Computern spreche ich dabei hauptsächlich in TypeScript, Python oder Java, mit Menschen rede ich dann aber doch lieber auf Deutsch, Englisch und Französisch, gegebenenfalls auch mal in Spanisch oder Niederländisch.

Kontakt